Annual Elections

Annual Elections

This year’s election will be held on Tuesday, December 10, 2019 between 4:00 pm and 9:00 pm at the District office, 84 Grand Ave., Massapequa. Voting is open to all registered voters who reside within the District boundaries.

Meeting Dates

Wednesday, January 8, 2020, 8:00 a.m. Wednesday, January 15, 2020, 8:00 a.m. Wednesday, January 22, 2020, 8:00 a.m. Wednesday, January 29, 2020, 8:00 a.m. Wednesday, February 5, 2020, 8:00 a.m. Tuesday, February 11, 2020, 5:30 p.m. Wednesday, February 19, 2020, 5:30...

Grumman Navy Plume

The original proposed site for Well # 9 was at the Northeast Well Field (NEWF) located at Ocean and Maryland. The District raised concerns regarding the water quality at that site and asked that the District Engineer prepare a letter comparing water quality at the...

Holiday Schedule

Wednesday, January 1, 2020 New Year’s Day Monday, January? 20, 2020 Martin Luther Kings, Jr.’s Birthday Wednesday, February 12, 2020 Lincoln’s Birthday Monday, February 17, 2020 President’s Day Monday, May 25, 2020 Memorial Day Friday, July 3,...
Training Opportunities for Community Groups

Training Opportunities for Community Groups

The Massapequa Water District offers training opportunities to various community groups at our state of the art Well 9 training site. This site is an active well site with a training center to see firsthand where our water comes from and how it is treated to meet...