516.798.5266 Emergency After Hours: 516.852.0196
Annual Elections

Annual Elections

This year’s election will be held on Tuesday, December 8, 2020 between 4:00 pm and 9:00 pm at the District office, 84 Grand Ave., Massapequa. Voting is open to all registered voters who reside within the District boundaries.

Meeting Dates

Board Meeting held at the District Office unless indicated otherwise. Wednesday, January 6, 2021, 5:00 p.m. Wednesday, January 13, 2021, 5:00 p.m. Wednesday, January 20, 2021, 5:00 p.m. Wednesday, January 27, 2021, 5:00 p.m., Canceled due to Commissioner Conference...

Grumman Navy Plume

The original proposed site for Well # 9 was at the Northeast Well Field (NEWF) located at Ocean and Maryland. The District raised concerns regarding the water quality at that site and asked that the District Engineer prepare a letter comparing water quality at the...

Holiday Schedule

Friday, January 1, 2021 New Year’s Day Monday, January 18, 2021 Martin Luther King Day Friday, February 12, 2021 Lincoln’s Birthday Monday, February 15, 2021 President’s Day Monday, May 31, 2021 Memorial Day Monday, July 5, 2021 Independence Day...
Training Opportunities for Community Groups

Training Opportunities for Community Groups

The Massapequa Water District offers training opportunities to various community groups at our state of the art Well 9 training site. This site is an active well site with a training center to see firsthand where our water comes from and how it is treated to meet...